Administration Offices/Location and Contact Information

The offices for the Clerks, Finance, Building/Bylaw/Planning, Community Services, Environmental and Emergency Services Departments are located in the Administration Building at 7 Milne Street, Minden, Ontario K0M 2K0.

Our mailing address is PO Box 359, Minden, Ontario K0M 2K0.

The regular hours of operation for the Administration building are Monday to Friday, 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM and staff will be more than happy to assist you on municipal matters.

Telephone: 705-286-1260
Toll Free: 1-844-277-1260
Clerks Department Fax: 705-286-4917
Finance/BBP Fax: 705-286-6005
General Email:


Staff Directory

Administration Department

CAO/Treasurer Lorrie Blanchard ext. 204
Clerk Vicki Bull ext. 215
Deputy Clerk
Deputy Clerk/Administrative Assistant Shannon Prentice ext. 313
General Clerical Assistant Deanna Smith ext. 212


Building/Bylaw/Planning Department

Chief Building Official/MLEO/Planning Supervisor Colin McKnight ext. 210
Clerical Assistant Donna Sisson ext. 209
Building Inspector/Municipal Law Enforcement Officer Matt Wesley ext. 208
Building Inspector/Municipal Law Enforcement Officer Cassie Thomas ext. 207
Permit Clerk/Municipal Law Enforcement Officer Paula Stamp ext. 211
Planner Ian Clendening ext. 206


Community Services Department


Director of Community Services Mark Coleman 705-286-1936 ext. 3
Supervisor, Facilities & Parks 705-455-7982
Clerical Assistant Janet Baker 705-286-1936 ext. 1


Economic Development & Cultural Centre Department

Economic Development, Destination & Marketing Officer Emily Stonehouse 705-286-2298
Community Development Coordinator Elisha Weiss 705-286-2808
Cultural Centre Curator Laurie Carmount 705-286-3763
Curatorial Programming Assistant Shannon Quigley 705-286-3154


Emergency & Fire Services Department

Interim Fire Chief Mike Bekking 705-286-1202


Environmental & Property Operations Department

Environmental & Property Operations Manager Lorrie Blanchard ext. 216
Operator Ron Perrin


Finance Department

Director of Finance/Treasurer Lorrie Blanchard ext. 204
Accounts Payable Carrie Fairey ext. 203
Accounts Receivable/Water & Sewer ext. 200
Tax Clerk Val Roylance ext. 202
Tax Collector/Payroll Clerk Jane Leavis ext. 201


Roads Department

Director of Public Works Travis Wilson 705-286-3144
Operations Manager Chris Porter
Lead Hand Wayne Fountain

Submit Your Questions