Planning & Development Advisory Committee


The next meeting has been scheduled for August 12, 2019, at 1:30 PM in the Minden Council Chambers.  Public Welcome.

To view the Planning & Development Advisory Committee’s agenda and minutes for past and current meetings, please click the “View Agenda/Minutes” button below:



The Planning and Development Advisory Committee shall report to Municipal Council through the Committee of the Whole. Committee members shall work collaboratively at all times by utilizing the following principles: openness, transparency, and inclusivity.

The Planning and Development Advisory Committee shall be responsible for the following:

  • providing Council with advice on matters related to planning and development within the Township, and specifically, with input on any amendments and updates to the Official Plan and Zoning By-Law which will significantly alter the current policies which regulate development within the Township of Minden Hills;
  • providing input on the planning, development and implementation of other plans and strategies that the Township is responsible for or is involved with; these plans include, but are not limited to, the Village Master Plan, the Economic Development Plan, the Active Transportation Plan, and the County of Haliburton Housing Study;
  • to act as a resource to and/or work in collaboration with other advisory committees of council and/or working groups.

The Planning and Development Advisory Committee may make recommendations to Council about funding. However, neither the Chair nor any member of the committee will commit any funds or resources (including in-kind resources) on behalf of the Township.


Fay Martin
Angelo Setten
Gordon Graham

Staff Resource: Ian Clendening, Planner

Council Representative: Councillor Carter, Councillor Sayne

Housing Task Force

The 2019 Housing Task Force meetings will be held on the third (3rd) Tuesday of each Month in the Minden Council Chambers from 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM.


Tina Jackson
Fay Martin
Kathy Sweeny
Mike Grozelle

Council Representative: Councillor Carter, Councillor Sayne